High risk licensing

A high-risk work licence is required for working in a variety of hazardous environments and for operation of certain types of heavy or hazardous equipment.

The high-risk work licensing system presently provides for 30 classes of high risk work, divided into 5 categories.

  • Scaffolding work
  • Dogging and rigging work
  • Crane and hoist operation
  • Forklift operation
  • Pressure equipment operation

Access Canberra administers the licensing requirements for High Risk work. For information about High Risk Licensing go to the High Risk Licensing Page on the Access Canberra website.

On this page